Weekday Makeup Palette

Aerin Lauder’s make up and skin care were a huge success when they launched in the Fall of 2012. No surprise there. The two make up palettes in the line up called Weekday and Weekend, sold out quickly. Quickly enough that I missed out on being able to purchase one. I had forgotten all about it until recently when I began looking again for a palette that wasn’t large and had the basics of eyes, cheeks and lips.

By happy coincidence, an acquaintance who was moving and clearing out came across a small batch of cosmetic items she had picked up on one of her travels to the States. Guess what was in there? She knew I was hunting for a make up palette and very kindly got in touch and asked if I would like to have the Aerin Lauder Weekday palette. It was completely untouched and still in all the original packaging. I wasn’t sure if a five year old palette would still be useable, but I’m happy to report it most definitely is! Oh and yes, I paid her for it, £30, a total bargain.

I had read so many great things about this palette when it launched so I’m thrilled to have been able to finally bag one. Even if it is five years down the road. The palette contains everything for lips, cheeks and eyes, minus a mascara. Even the tiny brushes are still in the their original wrappers. The colours are are really pretty and suit me, especially now I have taken my hair colour back to brunette. Thank you again to Ami for making me one happy camper!

Comment allez-vous?

