My Golden Globes Best Dressed

goldenglobes-2017-logo-700x326

The Golden Globe awards were held last Sunday, January 8th. I will admit I seldom ever watch the actual awards. What I do love is the fashion show! You see some pretty incredible dresses and jewellery and this year was no exception.

It isn’t easy to narrow it down to two ladies, but after lots of consideration, these two stand out for me.

img_2783

I’ve been a fan girl of Reese Witherspoon for many years. She is that rare Hollywood combination of class and warmth and a wonderful actor to boot. I have yet to see her in anything that didn’t flatter. This form fitting, butter yellow gown from custom Atelier Versace combined with just the right touch of jewellery (Tiffany’s of course!) is stunning on Reese.

My second choice is this wonderful dress by Lebanese designer Rani Zakehm and is worn by television personality Giuliana Rancic. The fabric and colours are just beautiful. The combination of peach, dark pink and light green is perfect and the full, floaty skirt is perfect on her tiny frame. Again, just a touch of jewellery is all thats needed to finish the look.

img_2784

Did you have any favourites from the Golden Globes?

I will be checking out the BAFTAs  (February 12th) and the Academy Awards (also in February, the 26th) next for more fashion picks.

http-signatures-mylivesignature-com-54494-321-6db723d1156f10278580074a002bb7da

2 thoughts on “My Golden Globes Best Dressed

  1. I forgot to watch them! Haha, or more likely there was a hockey game on that night and I didn’t have access to the channel changer. I really like that second one – I’d probably like Reese’s dress too if it weren’t yellow. Although the yellow does suit her, unlike some of us!

    Like

Comment allez-vous?

