Happy Halloween!

original-foster-grant-1950s-vintage-halloween-funglasses-on-original-card

Foster Grant made Halloween novelty glasses! Who knew! Judging by the price, this was awhile back.

Saturday night I got my jack o’ lantern carved and ready to greet any potential trick or treaters tonight! I should say I cleaned it out, hubs carved it.  I tend to go in for the happy jack look rather than something scary.

img_2451

We got out for the day on Saturday too, the overload from work is ramping up again, so I took advantage of what might be my last free weekend for the next two months. We had a late lunch at The Rock, a really fine old pub in Tettenhall, then a stroll round the park before heading home. I got this photo while we still had some light left.

img_2442

The clocks went back an hour last night and gray November is knocking at the door. So light your jacks and welcome the spirits of All Hallow’s Eve into your home tonight.

images

Comment allez-vous?

