Autumn Winter Coats

I packed my flip flops away for good last week. Yes I know, a bit late, but I was kind of holding out for one last warm spell. I got my car coat into the cleaners and decided to add one or two things to my cold weather outerwear.

Because England’s Winters are pretty mild by Canadian standards, you don’t often need the serious gear you would in New Brunswick in December. I have two chunky sweaters that will get a nice bit of added warmth without the weight with this hooded vest. On sale here for £22.00. I removed the faux fur from the hood. It looks good in the photo, but is kinda ratty in real life. The fit is slim and flattering,  but if you want more room in the vest, order the next size up.

So Cal Hooded Vest

I really need a full length, tailored coat and while this beauty is only knee length, the wrap style and stunning colour caught my eye right away. I haven’t bought it (yet}, I’m making myself keep looking for what I need over what I want…..but what a beauty! I love a bright coat for the dull Winter months. This one is a wool mix and very reasonable at Phase Eight. On sale at £149.00.
img_2206
The coat I’m really after is the classic wool-cashmere camel coat, preferably maxi length. With my height I can wear a long coat without it getting messy on the bottom. Such a shame what I want doesn’t exist, at least not on this side of the Atlantic in a price I can realistically afford. But I have spotted this beauty on Long Tall Sally;
maxi-coat
 Do you have a favourite coat or jacket for the cold weather? What’s caught your eye this season?
http-signatures-mylivesignature-com-54494-321-6db723d1156f10278580074a002bb7da

 

Comment allez-vous?

