My Little Box – The July Edit

IMG_1589

With Summer seemingly on hold here in the U.K., it was a real treat to receive my July beauty box from My Little Box. The tropically green themed box is all about, you got it, coconuts! I love coconut as a food and have used some beauty products that utilise coconut oil, but had no idea how wide ranging the latter is for uses.

The July issue of My Little World has a history of the coconut (did you know there are two kinds? Indian and Pacific) and that it was introduced to England in the 16th century, but just didn’t catch on. Until about two hundred years later. There are also food and drink recipes a la coconut as well as different uses for it as a beauty benefit.

IMG_1591

IMG_1600

The contents this month are all about the sweet fragrance of the coconut with two really beautiful accessories

This month we have a trial size of Ojon’s Rare Blend moisture therapy hair oil, My Little Beauty’s Baume de Coconut after sun moisturising spray, a travel size Noix de Coco eau du toilette spray by Yves Rocher and a Merci Handy coconut scented version of their hand cleansing gel called “Coco Rico”. The MLB after sun spray is really nice; lightweight and softly scented. Reminds me of warm evenings after a day spent on a golden sands beach. Ditto the Yves Rocher “Noix de Coco” spray. Its very light and fresh; something you might spritz on when going to an apres sun party. If your not a fan of the usual alcohol soaked, no water hand cleaners, then you will love Merci Handy’s gel. There is alcohol in it (you smell it initially), but I don’t find it at all drying like other hand gels. This is going straight into my travel bag while I’m away in August!

IMG_1601

Accessories this month include this sweet Stella & Dot bracelet and a beautifully made vinyl passport holder

IMG_1607

I have a cover for my British passport but since I recently had to renew my Canadian passport (yes, dual citizenship, that’s me!), this tropical patterned one is going to be put to use immediately.

As always, everything is beautifully illustrated, wrapped and packaged with little cards included that function as guides to the beauty products. Are you a My Little Box subscriber? What was your favourite thing in this months’ box?

 http-signatures-mylivesignature-com-54494-321-6db723d1156f10278580074a002bb7da

Comment allez-vous?

