La Roche Posay; Out Damned Spot!

IMG_1581

 

Its that time again, when I go in search of one of the Holy Grails of skin care – something that is actually effective on pigmentation, dark spots and uneven skin tone. Many brands have tried and mostly failed, at least where my results are concerned. I think perhaps you simply reach the age where topical products just can’t deliver and if you aren’t prepared to go down the cosmetic procedures road, then you have to maintain and do the best you can. Now I don’t have skin like an old alligator bag or anything, just a couple of small areas that darkened and an unevenness that isn’t really noticeable except during the Winter when I’m paler.

Of course the best cure is prevention, so don’t think your SPF 15 day cream is going to be sufficient after two or three decades of sun exposure. SPF 30 minimum and better yet, keep your face out of the sun as much as possible. I don’t want to hear “it’s Britain, what sun?!”. Trust me, its up there and eventually it will show itself on your skin.

So rant over, onto the product; La Roche Posay Pigmentclar serum. With niacinamide (vitamin B3), phenyl ethyl resorcinol ( a synthetic anti-oxidant) and ginkgo biloba leaf extract (another anti-oxidant), Pigmentclar promises to reduce the appearance of pigmentation while hydrating the skin and making it look brighter.

Online reviews are mostly positive, although I can’t say for sure what the ages of the reviewers are. However I’m going to give this a try while keeping my expectations realistic.

Speaking of expectations, I did a post two months ago on No7’s improved Lift & Luminate serum here. Didn’t work for me, but please let me know if you have and were happy with the results you got.

So like Lady MacBeth, its out damned spot….we hope……

http-signatures-mylivesignature-com-54494-321-6db723d1156f10278580074a002bb7da

One thought on “La Roche Posay; Out Damned Spot!

Comment allez-vous?

