My Little Box – The April Edit

The theme for April from French beauty box, My Little Box, is all about Spring. Green and floral and despite the still Wintery temps (I woke up to snow this morning!), it was a welcome reminder that the new season is settling in. Patience, ma belle!

IMG_1089

April “My Little Flower Book” Beauty Box

It really does look like a book and I intend to make use of it later on my bookcase; a storage for my copies of the mini magazine, My Little World,  that comes with every box!

The contents this month are wonderful – to start with, there is a pop up garden to grow. I have no idea what my seed packet contains. I can’t find any clue on the pretty paper, but all the better because I love surprises and am looking forward to seeing the results.

IMG_1092

Next is the daintiest lingerie bag I’ve seen in ages. Iconic French brand, Balzac Paris, have collaborated with MLB to offer subscribers this pretty peach storage pouch, just big enough for your Lepel bra and pant set.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Then the pretty cotton bag, printed with fresh green leaves, pulls open to reveal April’s beauty products;

IMG_1079

Mini shower gel from L’Occitane (peony for me, which I have used in the past and love the scent!), a tube of Rosee du Matin, meaning Rosy Mornings, detoxifying mask, a My Little Beauty Swinging London precision eyeliner in Noir and a Nails Inc polish in Marylebone Mews, a soft, slightly lilac tinted grey. The mask is packed with vitamin C and 96% natural ingredients to revive Winter weary skin, leaving it fresh and soft.

IMG_1078

Are you a My Little Box subscriber? Are you happy with the April box? Let me know what your pop up garden grows for you too!

 

A My Little Box subscription is £14.99 a month, cancel any time. Couldn’t be easier!

 

7 thoughts on “My Little Box – The April Edit

    • Hi Arielle. It’s a sweet box and a bit different from the usual. Unfortunately, they don’t ship outside of France and the U.K. Thank you for visiting all the way from la belle province! Ali x

      Like

  1. I was planning to take some photographs of my April box to post online, but you have done such a good job, I think I’ll just direct anyone who asks about it it to your blog! Have your seeds started to grow yet? I need to plant mine still!

    Like

    • Hi Mimi. I haven’t started my little garden yet. Spring keeps reverting back to Winter around here and I don’t want it to die! And thank you for the redirect. That would be fab. Ali x

      Like

Comment allez-vous?

