Easy Winter Meals

Winter is all about comfort food and if you haven’t already got the slow cooker out from its Summer storage place, why not? I love my slow cooker and use it most weeks during the cold months. Soups, stews, chilli and curried dishes are so easy to make and take so little effort. I wanted to try some meatless meals once or twice a week and came across this wonderful vegetable stew from Becky at The Sparkle Nest.

photo courtesy of The Sparkle Nest

photo courtesy of The Sparkle Nest

Another quick, easy and really delicious slow cooker favourite in my house is this recipe for slow cooker minestrone soup from Two Peas & Their Pod. I tried several recipes before finding this one and its now the only one I make. My husband loves the spicy flavour and its loaded with veg, so its a meal on its own if you don’t feel like making a side to go with it. If you have never tried minestrone with Parmesan cheese on top give it a try. Talk about yummy!

photo courtesy of Two Peas  & Their Pod

photo courtesy of Two Peas & Their Pod

Do you have some favourite cold weather, easy to do meal ideas? I’d love to hear them!

3 thoughts on “Easy Winter Meals

  1. We've just started using our slow cooker again, after having neglected it for probably five years. So if we run across any 'keeper' recipes, I'll share them! I'm definitely going to try the minestrone recipe you've shared! 🙂

    Like

Comment allez-vous?

