New Season Favourites

Earlier this month I had a good look through my stash of skin care and cosmetics. Some things had to be thrown out and some which were unopened but I knew I wouldn’t use, I have passed onto others.

So with a much lighter beauty bag, I decided to up my game and spend more than usual for some quality cosmetics. I tend not to hesitate much on the price with skin care, within reason. With cosmetics I’m a tougher sell but on this occasion, I am happy to admit that spending a little more does make a difference.

I’ve become a real fan of Estee Lauder Double Wear Light foundation. Being frustratingly picky about foundation, I never thought I would find one that I would be totally happy with. I have shade 1.0 and love it. No yellow or brown cast and the perfect shade on my skin which is slowly, very slowly, getting back to its pre-peri menopause tone of fair with less of the Farmer Fred’s wife redness. Nothing like getting your hormones straightened out for fixing that. The coverage is light to medium, buildable and on good days, doubles up nicely as a concealer.

Earlier this year I was sent a trial size of Estee Lauder Sumptuous Extreme mascara and fell in love with it. So much so I took advantage of a special offer that E.L. are doing and bought the Sumptuous Extreme Mascara set. This is an awesome buy that includes a the full size mascara,  a dual end eye liner (Onyx on one end, Coffee on the other) and a mini Advanced Night Repair Eye gel. The tiny ANR serum and Modern Muse Le Rouge perfume were a gift with the purchase.

123008041499I also picked up trial sizes of Estee Lauder Resilience Lift face & neck cream and eye cream. I like them, but I find I still need a serum under any moisturiser and see the difference right away if I skip it.

Est__e_Lauder_Resilience_Lift_Firming_Sculpting_Creme_Oil_Free_50ml_1412775164
One other item that has become a daily staple in my skin care routine and ironically the most difficult to find is this;
embellisseur_-_copieThe My Little Beauty brand, which is based in France, is currently only available by subscribing to their beauty box service. This complexion enhancing peach tinted moisturiser is absolutely lovely. Doesn’t make your skin greasy or shiny and gives it a beautifully subtle tint that is perfect at this time of year when your tan has become a memory. I’ve taken to trawling eBay for this and the Energising Face & Body spray. So far I have managed to bag an extra tube of the complexion enhancer and have just found another one of the spray. Sad I know, but I don’t understand why the company refuses to ship to the U.K. If I could find a substitute for one or both products I’d be ecstatic, but I can’t so needs must.

Comment allez-vous?

